Music Night

Just quoting lyrics that are speaking to me right now.

Duran Duran, Ordinary World

“There’s an ordinary world, somehow I have to find.”

“Papers in the roadside tell of suffering and greed. Fear today, forgot tomorrow.”

James, Destiny Calling

“Don’t believe the adverts. Don’t believe the experts. Everyone will sell our souls”

“Tell us when our time’s up, show us how to die well. Show us how to let it all go.”

Kimya Dawson, So Nice So Smart

“Always seriously joking, and rambunctiously soft-spoken”

Kimya Dawson, Loose Lips

“We won’t stop until somebody calls the cops, and even then we’ll start again and just pretend that nothing ever happened”

“If you want to burn yourself, remember that I love you.”

“If you want to cut yourself, remember that I love you.”

“If you want to kill yourself, remember that I love you.”

“Call me up before you’re dead, we can make some plans instead. Send me an IM I’ll be your friend.”

“And ask you what you think cause your thoughts and words are powerful.”

“They think we’re disposable, well both my thumbs are opposable”

Skillet, Monster

“I feel it deep within, it’s just beneath the skin.”

Skillet, Awake and Alive

“It’s getting harder to stay awake, and my strength is fading fast. You breathe into me at last.”

“Stand back up and never back down.”

Skillet, Hero

“Just a step from the edge, just another day in the world we live”

“It’s just another kill, the countdown begins to destroy ourselves”

“Save me just in time”

“Who’s gonna fight for the weak?”

“I’m gonna fight for what’s right. Today I’m speaking my mind, and if it kills me tonight I will be ready to die.”

Flyleaf, Fully Alive

“All my complaints shrink to nothing. I’m ashamed of all my somethings”

Thousand Foot Krutch, Phenomenon

“All freedom fighters, let’s unite.”

“Open your soul, let yourself go”

“Show them all how you move to this phenomenon.”

Rise Against, Swing Life Away

“Are we getting closer, or are we just getting more lost?”

“Let’s unwrite these pages and replace them with our own words.”

“If love is a labor, I’ll slave til the end.”

“I won’t cross these streets until you hold my hand.”

Breaking Benjamin, Follow

“I chase the sun, it chases me.”

John Rzeznik, I’m Still Here (Jim’s Song)—— (Treasure Planet)

“I am a question to the world, not an answer to be heard or a moment that’s held in your arms.”

“How can you learn what’s never shown? Here you stand then, on your own.”

“I want a moment to be real, wanna touch things I don’t feel”

“I wanna tell you who I am”

“Wanna hold on, and feel I belong.”

“How can the world want me to change, they’re the ones they stay the same.”

“They can’t tell me who to, cause I’m not what they see. Yeah, the world is still sleeping while I keep on dreaming for me. And their words are just whispers and lies that I’ll never believe”

Leave a comment