I’m Onto Something Here

This is really just a post because I am excited and full of inspiration for the book I am starting. I have only really started working on characters, but the plot is starting to come together as I work on them. (Right now I’m painting, and maybe that is helping to get my creative juices flowing but awesome.)

So, a little history on my writing. I started around the sixth grade, but looking back I’ve noticed that all of my writing from that and through my teenage years was very much fueled by hormones. Hormones everywhere! When I finally got out of that stage in my early adulthood (which I guess I am still technically in maybe… I’m not sure when people generally start being just an adult.. I know it’s not really an age thing but more of what you are doing in comparison with others as other people might view it, and that that effects your view on it, but that there are also several billion other factors… does anyone ever really reach adulthood??) I started basically just writing down stuff as if they were happening to me… mostly thought up when telling myself stories for a sleep aid or something….

Having described that to the full extent I can with my mind facing ahead I will say that this is different…. Vastly… In this I feel a lot more developed as a writer, as well as a person, which I think has a lot to do with the composition of a book or series. I feel really good about this and am thinking that it definitely has a lot to do with my development merely as a person.

Leave a comment